

Professional Centre No. 275/75, Prof. Stanley Wijesundara Mawatha, Colombo 07, Sri Lanka. Tel : +94 11 2598826

E-mail: admin@psslnet.org

2nd August 2024

The Director, Sri Jayawadenapura General Hospital, Thalapathpitiya, Nugegoda.

Dear Sir,

Request leave to attend Asian Pharmaceutical Federation Congress 2024 in Seoul, Korea & Community Pharmacy visits in Seoul City.

The Pharmaceutical Society of Sri Lanka (PSSL) is the Professional Body of Pharmacists in Sri Lanka. One of our main objectives is to assist the pharmacists for their continuous professional development. This study tour to visit Pharmaceutical Sites and attending the FAPA will help them to upgrade their knowledge.

Study tour will start from 26th October 2024 and Congress will be held from October 29th, 2024, to November 2nd, 2024 (Site visits will be prior to the congress)

Registration cost for this congress is \$ 350.

Considering the importance of this congress, we would be grateful if you could kindly approve the necessary leave for Ms. Thanuja Jayawardena from 26th October to 3rd November 2023 (For Pharmaceutical sites visits and FAPA Congress) and support financially, enabling her to join the proposed Study Tour which would help to upgrade her knowledge.

Thank you
Yours faithfully,
Pharmaceutical Society of Sri Lanka.

Priyantha Sahabandu President

Executive Council

Mr. Priyantha Sahabandu (President), Mr. Mr. Melum G. Jayasuriya (Immediate Past President), Mr. Chula Edirisinghe (President Elect), Mr. D. M. D. Prasanna (Vice President), Ms. Nirmalanthi Silva (Vice President), Ms. Dilmini R. K. Udugampola (General Secretary), Ms. Rangika Piyumali Kopiyawattage (Treasurer), Mr. Paul Devaraj (Editor), Mr. R. Amila Darshana (Assistant Secretary), Mr. Janith D. Jayalath (Assistant Secretary), Ms. R.M.S. Menike (Assistant Treasurer), Mr. Duminda Amrasinghe (Assistant Editor).

Council Members

Mr. Tisara De Silva, Ms. Vindya M. Pathiraja, Mr. P. H. Susil Piyaratne, Ms. Thanuja Jayawardena, Mr. Thushara Ranadeva, Mr. R. Sandanakrishnan, Mr. Lasika Sanjeewa Jayathilaka, Ms. A. Anoma Jayasoma, Mr. R. M. Dilhan Jayathilake, Ms. D. Lakmali Dassanayake, Mr. D. Kalaichelvan, Ms. Puvaneswary Shanmugam, Prof. M. H. F. Sakeena, Mr. Arfan M. H. Mohamed, Mr. Arjuna D. Pathmaperuma.